Skip to content

Is Obama The Antichrist?

February 19, 2008

Obama

As I was preparing to research for this article, I hadn’t heard anyone refer to him as the AC. Boy was I surprised when I googled him. I got 178,000 hits for the question. “Is Obama the Antichrist?”.

At least I am not “one crying in the wilderness” or a loose cannon by writing such a piece as this.

I would also like to preface this article by saying that I have nothing against Obama. I don’t feel he is qualified at this point to lead America. I would like to see Hillary receive the nomination and ask Obama to be her running mate. At any rate we will have either a woman or a black as president for the first time in history.

Born to a Kenyan father and an American mother, he spent most of his childhood in Honolulu, Hawaii. From ages six to ten, he lived in Jakarta with his mother and Indonesian stepfather. A graduate of Columbia University and Harvard Law School, Obama worked as a community organizer, university lecturer, and civil rights lawyer before running for public office and serving in the Illinois Senate from 1997 to 2004. After an unsuccessful bid for a seat in the U.S. House of Representatives in 2000, he announced his campaign for U.S. Senate in 2003.

His knowledge about his African father, who returned once for a brief visit in 1971, came mainly through family stories and photographs. Of his early childhood, Obama writes: “That my father looked nothing like the people around me—that he was black as pitch, my mother white as milk—barely registered in my mind.”Dreams from my Father describes his struggles as a young adult to reconcile social perceptions of his multiracial heritage. He wrote that he used alcohol, marijuana, and cocaine during his teenage years to “push questions of who I was out of my mind”.

As I googled the question I clicked on several websites. Here are excerpts from some of those sites:

  • “I think you are right, he will be the next President of the United States and that means that possibly by definition he will become the anti-christ. We all know that 2012 is the year of the anti-christ and that whoever is elected President in the next election will precide (sic) over the coming of the anti-christ. I never thought that the next President would BE the anti-christ as I thought it would more likely be someone in the Middle East.”


  • “He also fits the profile in other ways! We know the anti-christ is described as a ‘young’ man and that he does not know at this point in history that he ‘is’ the anti-christ. It all fits.”


  • “We’ve been wondering what’s up with this whole “Obama ‘08!” excitement, because the guy hasn’t actually done anything but win his first Senate race after Republican Jack Ryan had to drop out. (Ryan was caught trying to peddle his wife’s ass at Sex Clubs)
  • “In summation, Obama claims to be a Christian, yet he has consistently taken sides with the ungodly. I have no doubt that he may be “religious,” but not Christian. I suspect that radical Muslims have no problem with Christians and other infidels killing their unborn children. It’s the modus operandi of the fanatics of Islam”.


If you look closely at the suddenness of his popularity, the mass appeal, the lack of experience, the constant calling for a “change”, you can’t help but ask some serious questions. Especially if you are a Christian and believe the Bible.

Not to sound like a bigot or a racist (which I most certainly am not) or a profiler, his name itself is frightening for a United States President. With a middle name like Hussein, you just have to scratch your head and ask hard questions.

© 2008 Clifton Eastham. All Rights Reserved

From → Politics, Religion

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

